Home > Walking Kit > Alpkit–Great customer service

Alpkit–Great customer service

I thought I should get around to writing a short note in praise of Alpkit.

I have purchased a number of items from Alpkit over the last few years including:

I’ve always been impressed by the little personal touches and the speed and level of customer service.

I purchased a Gamma head torch form Alpkit several years ago and it served me very well indeed. On my ML training it was certainly as good as several other models of head torch that my fellow classmates had paid more than four times as much for.

The first bank holiday in May I was due to head up to North Wales with the air cadets, in my first real role as a leader. So I wanted to make sure all my kit was working properly. I decided to replace the batteries in my Gamma head torch. After fitting the new batteries I couldn’t get the head torch to work without holding the battery compartment closed myself.

I was a bit annoyed but the torch had cost me £15 several years ago. I had had lots of good use out of it, so I wasn’t too bothered about having to pay another £15 for a new one. I placed an order on the Alpkit web site and filled in a customer support form really to let them know that I was so impressed with the head torch that I was going to buy a new one. I mentioned the problems I had had with the battery compartment.

Within about four hours of posting this comment I had an email from Izzy at Alpkit. She told me that if I popped my original torch in the post to them they would either repair it or recycle it for me. It took me about  week to get around to putting my old torch in the post, but they must have repaired it as soon as it arrived because a few days later I had my old torch back again, including a new set of batteries, and in working order.

So, well done to the team at Alpkit.

Categories: Walking Kit Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment