Home > News and politics > DNA Database

DNA Database

The BBC and other news agencies have recently been reporting on the case of two men who when to the European Court of Human rights to have their DNA samples removed from the UK database, after having been found innocent of the crimes they were arrested for. Conversely, a man was arrested for the murder of five prostitutes in Suffolk after his DNA was found and linked to a record in the database.
 
I reckon its another one of those cases of if you have nothing to hide then surely you have nothing to fear? If my DNA being on the database meant that I could be eliminated from enquiries, or heaven forbid that I could be identified following an accident, then I am all for it. And if it means that it makes it easier for the police to catch the perpetrators of crime then I am definitely all for it.
Categories: News and politics
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment